top of page
  • Writer's pictureRin

Snow Miku 2019: princess version figure review

Updated: Aug 11, 2019

Hello all,


It has been a long since I wrote my last review. The new snow miku seemed like a good start to start making blogs about figures again. (And I have some time to spare, which helps too.) Like usually I bundled the pictures in slide shows which allow you to scroll through the pictures.


The box

First on the box. I must say that I was about ready to throw this box out of the window and burn it with a flamethrower. Because of how it is folded the box isn't stable at all when the lid is of. My box ''collapsed'' a few times after I took the lid off. Enough rambling about my frustrations with this box, the box is really pretty. The designer added some elements of the nendoroid to the box. The curtains have the same paterns as her skirt, the little bows are the same as on the bodice of the dress. The paterns and colorscheme of the back of the box (white/yellow part) resemble her cape. I really love the fond they used for the text. The top of the box (when the lid is removed) shows the silhouettes of the snow Mikus from 2010 to 2019. Which is pretty cute en well thought through in my opinion. When unfolding the box you see on the back side the designs of all snow mikus so far. On the other side you can see different poses of this nendoroid along with some music notes and snowflakes. (I must admit I had to use some tape to keep the box together for the last few shots, otherwise it would collaps. (Luckily the box survived!)


The sidekick

This year her sidekick can stand on his own (or is the bunny a her? I'm not sure though, I will call it a him for convience). I love that it doesn't need a stand, which makes it easier to use it for photos, but unlike last years you can't change any pose of the bunny, which was a bit of a dissapointment for me. Also my bunny was quite yellowish, which didn't appeal to me as much. Luckily it doesn't show as much on camera. The little crown, wink and cane makes him super adorable.


The most important part of this review: Miku!

While this design of the snow miku wasn't the one I voted for, I love how the nendoroid turned out. She really looks like a princess ^^. Her signature twintails are quite poofy, but what else would you expect with a princess? They are gorgeous. On both sides she has a ribbon with a music note decoration and some snowflakes. Also the twintails are decorated with diamond patherns. The diamond decorations are also present on her bangs and earrings. When I read the manual of this miku it stated on the earrings: ''very fragile'' I was like; oh god, i hope mine will stay on, because they are so tiny, I don't think you can fix that easily. Her stand was quite easy to attach through her cape and body. I really like the outfit, it has a lot of details; snowflake decorations, 2 different paterns on the skirt, the bows and the ruffles are well executed on the outfit. The paint is spot on. The diamond decorations are also put on the shoes, making the outfit a whole. The little brooch is like a cherry on the cake. The cape makes her really a royal, but I must say mine had quite a sloppy paintjob.


The box contents

This miku has quite a lot of accessoires. She comes with:

- 3 faceplates

- 2 alternative legs

- 2 alternative arms

- 6 alternative hands

- 3 accessoires she can hold (staf, brush, and bouquet of flowers)

- a mirror

- a stand

- an alternative skirt

- and ofcourse her sidekick; bunny


To take a good look at the details of her outfit, I made some close-up shots


And ofcourse the Miku in different poses

Final verdict

I must say this snow Miku did suprise me in a very pleasant way. The design was much more to my liking than I expected. Also she has lots of posing possibilities because she has a lot of alternative parts and accessoires. The pose where she is lifting part of her skirt is my favorite. I would definitely recommend getting her. She was up for preorder for 6000 yen, but I expect her price to rise in the aftermarket.


She is for sale on Solaris Japan, and can be found through this link:



494 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page